The Society of Architectural Historians of Great Britain: Annual Prizes in Architectural History.

The Society of Architectural Historians Great Britain (SAHGB) is accepting nominations and submissions for its growing suite of internationally-renowned prizes. These prizes and awards are the most prestigious in the country for the discipline of architectural history. They are open to all historians of the built environment, and you do not need to be a member to participate. Nominations are normally accepted from members, but unsolicited nominations will be considered on merit.

James Morris Essay Prize for Colonial and Post-Colonial ArchitectureSubmission Deadline – 31st May

Hawksmoor Essay MedalSubmission Deadline – 31st May

The Colvin Prize, Nominations Deadline – 1st April

Alice Davis Hitchcock MedallionNominations Deadline – 1st April

Please consider submitting work and encourage students, colleagues and friends to do so too. Further information and methods of submission can be found on the website (

The full list of prizes and descriptions can be accessed here.




We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2021 EAHN

Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account